In the future nobody will buy newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is argued by some that using online platforms to buy and read newspapers or books for free. This causes in future they will not buy the real paper. I completely agree with this argument for many reasons. The most compelling reason for holding my view is that online people will be able to spend less money on buying books. Nowadays, online platforms have grown very fast. Most people use it in daily life. For example, most of them read the news on online platforms for free. It is more comfortable than buying it. Therefore, It is not hard in future to change the habit of personal reading on the internet completely. Another reason for my opinion is that an environment-friendly campaign nowadays is becoming more popular. One way to do this campaign is to reduce the number of papers. General speaking, people change to use more online because of wanting to reduce the carbon feet print. This is the cause of many problems such as global warming and endangered animals. For example, In the north pole where the habitat of the polar bear. If the overall temperature increases, They will have the ice to stay less. This is caused by the reducing animals in the north pole. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that becoming use the online for reading completely. This is because it saves more money for those who can not afford the newspaper to read every day. Given this situation, it is one way to protect the earth from global warming and climate change.