A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern and ever-changing world people often judge others valuables by their properties and status and less considered traditional customs. Personally, I agree with the statement because of the advancement of technology and the segregation of poor and wealthy. it is parently that High-technology dramatically altered the ways people behave each other. High-tech devices such as iPhone-13 Max caused competition to their ability to purchase the latest model as soon as the company released it, in order to show off their peers and a sense of being included or accepted in a high-class group. As a result, certain young individuals is being in debt with Credit Card that could lead to their guardians taking responsibility for their loans instead, which is means they are purchased without consultation with parents. This indicated dishonour to their parents. Furthermore, Relationship among humans has been facilitated by technology without considered the old-fashioned values. For example, people are paying attention to status rather than traditional practice values. In addition, the interaction between offspring and parents is affected by the development of technology in social media. For instance, children are chatting with parents by texting via messengers applications and often avoid face to face interaction. Consequently, it is slowly destroying the relationship between parents and offspring. On the other hand, it is commonly seen that today society's value is being appraised by their status. This is because wealthies are had strong power and potential in management with almost everything they needed whereas poverty societies are struggling and cannot even afford basic facilities on a daily basis. Moreover, people are often ignored poor people and admired rich men regardless of their old-faction value, like kindness to mankind. To illustrate, the record of the world richest person is adored by the majority of the global population. Another prime example of the ways most societies define human's worth is discrimination in the workplace and school due to poverty. Students from poor family backgrounds are limited to entering optimal education system institutes as they are unable to afford tuition fees. For example, very intelligent students from low-income parents are no opportunity to study in their preferred institutes and insult in unable to reach their goals of future careers even though how much they are intellectual. Furthermore, unequally treated in the workplace because of judgement poor employees by the rich employees which this is not only lead to discrimination but it is also causing racism in poorer by wealthier staffs and become a massive conflict in workplaces. To summarize, it is undeniable that people nowadays identify others' worth by their identity of wealth without regarding the old custom value, this is due to the advancement of high-tech in social media and the behaviour of certain societies that define poor and rich. I strongly agree with the statement and people should be more considered in the traditional values.