Research shows that global warming is caused by human activity. What are the possible effects of climate change and what can governments and individuals do to reduce these?

Modernization has contributed immensely to global warming. A negative impact has been observed on mother nature due to our activities conducted for our development. This has resulted in a reduced yield of crop production and water pollution. the possible remedy to this problem is strict rules implemented by the government followed by committed cooperation from the citizens of this world to be more responsible for their actions. To begin with, due to climate change over the recent past, crop production has faced a serious decline. This is due to the severe hot weather conditions leading to drought during summers or floods caused by heavy rainfall resulting from ozone depletion from carbon emission. For example, in the last 5 years, Kerala has experienced severe floods during the rainy season which has created havoc on the lives of the Malayalee residents or the burning of trees and vehicles due to alarming hot conditions in Kuwait during the summer season. Also, dumping of waste materials with proper monitoring has caused serious water damage which prevents its usage for watering the plants Hence, leading to a decline in food production for human beings. However, these issues could be tackled efficiently with government aid and care by the introduction of stringent laws to curb careless actions undertaken by the inhabitants living in that area. Also followed by teamwork from the people of the society to be more responsible and tackle the mess they created. For instance, Swatch Bharat was implemented by Prime minister Modi to encourage people to clean their neighbourhood and city which helps them to prevent waste accumulation and disease spread in that community. Therefore, it is crucial that government officials intervene and perform necessary actions to educate and enlighten the citizens to come together and resolve the issue. To conclude, it is evident that global warming is occurring predominantly due to several activities conducted by humans. Thus damaging our health by damaging out the crop production. Additionally, a combined effort from the government and people could correct this ever-growing issue and make this a safer world for all.