With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?,

As the world evolves, and quality of life improved with an increase in population numbers, some problems started to stem. And the scarcity of food is one of this major issues. I partially agree with the group said that the solution is in the genetically modified food. Firstly, we have to admit that this idea can contribute in the problem solving, but it is by no mean the most right way. By using this process we could help in increasing the quantity of food served in different parts of the world. Meaning that this type of food would appear in our supermarket shelves. making it easier for us to find it. Secondly it could be synthesised and  modified to provide us with vitamins and minerals we could not find in regular foot. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks for this process. Perhaps the first and main one is that many people do not trust this whole industry. Many people all over the world refused to buy or eat this kind of kosher. Added to this the manufacturing  problem with a lot of sources needed. Which in turn do not contribute well in tackling the main problem as the places suffering from starvation are the same one which would have a few or no sources and can not afford to produce or fund these factories. To sum up, while making industrial food have some benefits, there are some issues and problems connected with it.