Some people say government should give health care the first priorities, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend the taxpayers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The order in handling the government budget with healthcare ranking number one has always been a dispute. Each government only has a limited budget. Some people argue that putting others priorities over healthcare as other areas also attribute to a country's development. This essay will argue the possible effect on both sides and give my personal idea in the end. Health is an undeniably fundamental human right and the healthcare system plays a critical role in each country. A country with a good healthcare system would make citizens much happier. Consequently, Other aspects such as labour productivities would increase, innovation index goes up too. Otherwise, lacking attention on this aspect leads to dire consequences. Relating to how the healthcare system affects society, the pandemic is a crystal clear example. We have witnessed how badly a disease could damage our lives and restain our economic development for years. On the other hand, At a particular period, a country would have an ultimate goal that they want to achieve. Hence, government funding should prioritize aspects that are directly related to that goal. For example, a country that walks out of the war would primarily invest in industrialization and education. After that post-wartime, shifting to the next developing period, they could invest more in healthcare systems. It is not morally wrongful, but rather a well-designed developing plan. In conclusion, all social areas need to have appropriate funding programs. It depends on the country circumstance that social planners and government would have a ranking order. I believe investing effectively and balanced in all aspects: healthcare, education, industrialization, innovation.... would lead to sustainable prosperity and happiness.