Some people believe that tourism promotes the economy while other argue that tourism destroy the environment. Discuss both views.

Travelling and tourism in general, are of the most important impacts of the newly-globalized world. some say this can lead to the economic growth of the targeted region while others argue that its damage to nature is more vital. there are some points in both views which will be discussed in the following text. On the one hand, the tourism industry is considered to be one of the most profitable industries in the world. this led to economic growth in many countries including Iran and India. From another,perspective tourism can provide a better more economically just world. Meaning that by bringing money and budget to the historical areas, that are mostly poorer in sense of economy and facilities, society can experience less economic inequality as locals can gain profit from this industry. For instance, in Esfahak which is one of the abandoned villages of Iran, we could see major economic growth as the villagers decided to rehabilitate the village make some ecologes ecology to host international tourists. On the other hand, there is a growing concern among environmentalists regarding the consequences of tourism on the environment. In other words, as this industry grows there are more pollution and damage which happens due to the over-use of land or simply irresponsible tourists who do not care about their footprint on the places they visit.To make it more tangible, we can talk about Abasabad jungles located in the north of Iran which is suffering from deforestation because of the overflowing tourists visiting there during summer. All in all, the tourism industry which is one of the outcomes of modern globalized life has many merits and demerits and environmental and economic issues are two of the most important outcomes of this industry.