Many people spend a lot of money on clothes, haircuts and beauty products to enhance their appearance. Some people think that it is a good way to spend money, while others think there is a better way to spend it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, being in sync with the latest fashion trends is a crucial matter for modern societies regardless of age or gender. Based on this fact which had been proved many years ago, people tend to spend their budget on a new hairstyle, makeup products and brand-new clothes. However, many ones believe this is a waste of money, others claim this is the price that we have to pay in favour of being up to date. This essay will take both arguments under examination to find out the reasons for their agreement or disagreement then, indicate the writer’s view in the end. On the one hand, these days, there is a prevalent thought that claims your appearance will demonstrate your personality in the time of facing a stranger. To illustrate, if you have a meeting with a person whom you have not met before, he will judge all of your specifications like your IQ or how much wealth you are, based on elements like your suit’s brand or your watch. So, you will be evaluated before you have a chance to speak about yourself. Thus, they argue that we should get used to dressing well and getting a proper haircut if we long to empress others for example, in a hiring meeting or a date On the other hand, we have severe opposition to first group statements. They believe limiting human values to material matters is totally immoral. In other words, until the Modern age, all of us as human beings, have had numerous factors to judge each other based on them besides our bank accounts or which car we are driving. For example, evaluating others based on criteria such as generosity and forgiveness is much better compared to our appearance and style. To conclude, while there is a severe debate over it is right to spend money on style and related areas, I firmly believe this is crystal clear that spending our budget on these worthless areas is completely wrong. Because these actions will put our communities into a bad situation and will cause numerous obstacles between societies relations.