It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for spots or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

People have different abilities in different fields. Some populations hold the view that everybody has an intrinsic ability in a specific field, such as sports or music, while others argue that every child can be a sportsperson or musician if they are taught. In this essay, I will explore both sides and give my opinion. There is a common belief among most people that every individual intrinsically has a specific gift. For example, an individual can succeed in football only if he has this talent intrinsically, otherwise, he cannot acquire any considerable success and finally fail in this field. Therefore, it is important that each individual's talent is discovered from childhood, in order to follow it in adulthood. Moreover, in schools, we should not expect that all children do well, for instance, in math, because pupils have different abilities. However, others believe that children can be skilled in every terrain if they are trained. I completely agree with this. Because, all of us are born without any ability or skill, but gradually we learn how to speak and write. These are not possible except with training. In fact, we can learn everything that is taught by an instructor. Although gifted communities can be skilled sooner and learn better than others, effort and attempt can play a much more significant role. For example, those who are good at football, train under skilled coaches. In conclusion, there are two different opinions on whether talents and capacities are innate or can be acquired by training and education. In my view, it is true that having a talent paves the way for being professional in that field, but any child, also, can be an expert with proper education.