Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue related to environmental impacts has attracted the public’s attention. Some experts suggest that various private sectors and individuals are more likely to neglect natural issues, while others oppose that this development has been increasing owing to unrestricted laws and regulations. I completely agree with this statement thanks to several reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, firstly, deforestation is the major causes of pollution. It is common to understand that real estate developers seek isolated areas to construct housing facilities regarding overpopulation problem, consequently, woods inevitably become the primary source of raw materials. For example, deforestation in the Brazilian Amazon has hit the highest annual level in decade, leading internal nations to calling the urgent resumption of authority actions to stop the destruction immediately. Additionally, aquatic environment seems to be overwhelmingly affected by overfishing and marine debris. To explain, these two factors are extremely harmful to sea life, reducing the population of fishes and getting extinction eventually. On the other hand, the opponents may argue that the enforcement of illegal agriculture-led deforestation and overexploitation is currently concerned in abundant countries. The UK green party, for instance, has submitted an ecocide law to the Environment Bill, making its way through the House of Lords – The UK’s upper chamber. Although this viewpoint seems to have validity on the surface, what the opponents over is that some nations, particularly in developing countries, the legislation is not firmly written to control the offender. Italian-Thai Development president was free from kiling the black panther and other reserved wild animals, even though there are valid evidences because of his power of money. In conclusion, even though the reason for this issue is severe, there are steps that ministries can take to create a positive outcome. Therefore, these factors could be noticeably changed by feasible approaches.