More and more people are consuming less healthy and nutritious food these days. Why does this happen? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there is a rapid increase in the consumption of less nutrition and unhealthy food. The use of unhealthy food in today's society are brought about by many underlying factors such as convenience, inexpensive and easy to find. However, there are suggested ways we can take action in order to fight against the issue. There are three main underlying components that promoted people to this unhealthy diet. Firstly, convenience and fast food stores models are expanding speedily which make this type of food accessible to everyone. Mc Donald and 7 Eleven are the two chains that you can find at every corner of the street in North America. Secondly, less healthy and nutritious foods are cheap due to the fact that they are often produced on a large scale. Finally, this can often be convenient for the consumer. Especially, when a lot of people don’t have enough time to cook for themselves. In my opinion, there are several methods we could do in order to stop this type of unhealthy consumption. Such as, schools could take into consideration the inclusion of a healthy eating habits course for children from an early age to educate them about the significance of having a healthy diet. Furthermore, offices can implement a healthy lunch or diner program for those that are interested in the canteen. As well as, the government can take measures to support locally produced organic and fair trade products. In conclusion, as we can see that with the advancement we have made in society, unhealthy food is now becoming around the globe. As global citizens we all have the role to compact this trend.