Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

In many metropolitan cities, people are using bicycles as a popular mode of transport. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages to this trend. Even though bicycles will help people to save time and avoid traffic congestions, I believe that bicycles are not a better option due to their exhausting activity and less parking availability in the city. Bicycles are very helpful to avoid traffic jams due to various reasons. It is because of extra bicycle lanes which are helpful for smooth travel during peak hours. So, not only do special lanes provide a safe route for riders, but they also ensure steady speed by limiting the traffic on these lanes. For example, many Perth residents use green bicycles lanes just to avoid city traffic. Besides, it would be better to save time by riding a bicycle as there is less stoppage. It is because of the vehicles on the main roads that are making traffic delays due to excessive traffic lights in the city. Apart from that, bicycles are not a good option as they make you tired. The reason is that people get exhausted when they ride them in the mornings. So, not only will they reach the office tired after this physical activity, but they will also feel sad for the rest of day. Moreover, big cities have limited parking spaces, so people will have also struggle to find the nearest parking spot for their bicycles. So, in that way bicycles are becoming unpopular among city visitors. In conclusion, we have examined how bicycles are helping visitors by avoiding traffic congestion and time delays, as well as why people are reluctant to ride a bicycle due to its tiredness and limited parking options. In my opinion, People should use alternative options as feeling tired is not healthy in the morning when you are going to the office.