Some people have benefited from modern communications technology, but some people have not benefited from it at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The technological breakthroughs that took place in the 21st century allowed people to communicate with each other much more faster and easier compared to the past. Now it is a matter of seconds to contact anybody from any location across the globe. However, a section of society believes that not everybody benefited from the communication advances to the same extend. I will tend to agree with this statement, as I think there are a lot of people yet to know about the new ways of information exchange. Firstly, not all countries in the world grow and advance quickly due to different reasons. Economic and political conditions are critical indicators that show the level of development in any country. For example, some countries in Africa are still living in poverty or war conditions, and not everybody living there can afford to buy new fancy gadgets. As a result, the citizens of such counties can not even think about their existence. Therefore, it is difficult to conclude that people living in places without a stable economy and safe environment have the same access to communication devices. Secondly, mobile devices were introduced very recently and are more popular among the younger generation. It is found to be slightly difficult for older people to catch up with younger counterparts. For example, although my grandparents have brand new cellphones, they are always looking for somebody to help them launch applications like Skype, Viber, or others. In conclusion, a portion of the worldwide population still needs to be introduced or properly trained to become aware of powerful technology.