Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern workplaces, different people have different opinions on how they want to spend their free time. While some enjoy spending leisure time with colleagues outside work, others like to keep their private lives separate from work. In the course of this essay, we will discuss both the aspects and how they impact work -life balance. Those who choose to spend time with colleagues outside work often believe that it helps strengthen their bond, which helps in a collaborative work environment. Additionally, they think that socializing with peers at higher levels even increases their chances of getting visibility at a wider organisation level. Moreover, it helps in building trust and improving communication among team members, making it easier to work together. For many these shared experiences also create a sense of support, improving overall job satisfaction and individual morale. On the other hand, people who prefer to keep their private life separate from work life want to maintain a boundary between the two. Following this way, these people can avoid burnout and reduce stress by having dedicated time to relax and pursue interests. Not only does keeping the two separate help in avoiding work distractions, but also it can prevent conflicts and maintain professionalism amongst the peers. Therefore, having personal time helps in improving the overall well-being of a person. In conclusion, both approaches to spending leisure time and balancing work offer distinct benefits. Spending time with colleagues helps in better collaboration and teamwork, whereas keeping both aside prevents burnout and ensures a healthy work -life balance. Ultimately, the best approach depends on individual personal choices and the nature of one's work environment. Finding a balance and professional goal is a key to overall satisfaction and productivity.