In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is becoming increasingly common for people to learn more about their homes' past. Understanding the buildings ' background is the main reason why this is the case, and because of this, they should research this from previous owners. One of the most important reasons why virtually all people are interested in finding out about the history of the buildings they live in is that they can know about the designs of the building since they are able to access why the houses were built and how they were constructed, resulting in a background of knowledge for renovation. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by the University, it revealed that over 80% of Thai people who live in their own houses tend to learn more about the initiating design of buildings such as the number of rooms, the materials they constructed, and the possibility to expanse each room. Having said that, the history of the buildings play a significant role in making a plan for restoring the buildings. In order to get the information, the most significant data source is the previous owners. This is mainly because these people spend a large amount of their time with the house, and they get insights into the strengths and weaknesses of its construction when they lived. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that previous owners are able to give a great deal of information about the designs thoroughly when compared with other sources such as official companies and online platforms. This means that when people asked about the designs, prior owners can explain and give examples clearly. By doing this, almost all people are much more understandable and can make the right decision to restore it appropriately. In conclusion, more and more people are becoming interested in learning more about the introduction of the buildings because they want to know about the building designs; therefore, the previous owners, primary data source, can give this information as much as they want.