Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Nowadays we are witnessing an alarming trend in the recent wave of migration. Undoubtedly, it has an enormous influence on a host country along with its society. This essay will shed light on the intentions of individuals who are eager to flee from their homeland together with the aftermaths that can occur. There are various causes of immigration, yet the predominant one is the precarious situation in the native countries due to an internal war. To illustrate, in 2016 Ukraine experienced a military coup that had a detrimental impact on the local citizens and their surroundings. Numerous people lost their jobs in concert with their premises, inasmuch as they were simply deprived of their regular income. In addition, some humans arrive at the decision to move for good in order to provide their current children and forthcoming generations with an improved standard of living. It might be considered to be beneficial for newcomers; however, some residents are not ecstatic regarding this fact. Nobody would argue that European countries are quite renowned for their tolerance. Therefore, they support an ample number of refugees by giving them allowances. It is obvious those funds are obtained from the federal budget thus instead of investing them in the development of public services or children’s education, they are allocated to immigrants, who did not make any contribution to the country. As a result, if this issue continues, it may lead to antagonism that could create an outburst of violence or even a street war between locals and immigrants. Moreover, an ongoing influx of migrants could burden a country with overpopulation and undoubtedly this would condemn it to overexploitation of natural resources and as an outcome of an ecological crisis. In summary, under no circumstances should any person reside in inappropriate conditions,,, nonetheless local authorities in countries welcoming immigrants must consider all possible outcomes and ensure peaceful coexistence in order not to unleash new internal conflicts.