In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People would prefer to read online for free rather than buy physical newspapers or books in the coming years. In my opinion, I believe that different media can give special benefits to different groups of people, therefore I partly agree with this idea and will explain it further. On the other hand, some people still read in a conservative way. The reason is either they don’t know how to access technology or have a limited ability to read something on screen. For example, it is easier for the elderly to immediately read something on paper without doing some procedure to enter online websites which is easy to forget and get confused. Additionally, visually impaired people, such as the blind, require a special book printed with braille words, which must be printed on and cannot be presented on screen. Meanwhile, the younger ones already moved their reading habit into more sophisticated ways given that technology gives them fast and convenient services to access information also it supports the effort to save the environment through paper usage reduction. Firstly, it only needs the touch of your finger to immediately know some breaking news through online websites or social media compared with the traditional newspaper which will appear the next day. Secondly, to save the world from global warming, we must substitute the old habit of preserving the forests as the main source of paper. In conclusion, while a paper-based book or newspaper still benefits some groups of people such as the elderly and the disabled, digital sources are faster and easier to access moreover they can help to save nature.