Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is said that the testing on animals is cruel and should be banned while other people are of the opinion that the experimentation on animals plays a crucial role in scientific discoveries. Personally, animals have their own rights in life and people should stop testing on them. Meanwhile, there are some alternatives that may solve this issue. Considering the first viewpoint that experimentation on animals is cruel and should be banned, there are a number of statements supporting that point. Firstly, during the testing for new products or new medical methods animals can get hurt in their body. In some cases, animals suffer from this test and die after that. The second reason is animal testing leaves a permanent impact on their mental health. This accounts for why they can not live in their habitat anymore so they depend totally on human support moving forward. Last but not least, the biological system and creation in humans are different from animals, thus, the testing on animals does not give many realistic results that can be used in human bodies. There are some solutions that can be affordable as alternatives to testing on animals. The scientists can do some chemical testing for the product instead, this method may waste a lot of money but that can help save aminal gets away from those harmful tests. In addition, the dead animal matter can be used for some scientific discoveries. One example is that they can research the inside of an animal's body for future experimentation on humans. All in all, although both views have their validity, I personally think it is better that experimentation on animals is banned forever. The company or organization which has those tests on animals should be finned and they should take responsibility for their work with our society.