In some countries many more more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think is a positive or negative development??

Choosing to live alone is indeed a positive development. Because of this people get an opportunity to learn self-survival skills and make new friends. Also, they get an opportunity to understand real and practical life. To commence with, one of the reasons behind people choosing to live by themselves is that they tend to relocate to cities where they end up finding their job. Also, some of them relocate to find jobs. As a result, these situations push them to survive by themselves. For instance, the person earning less in his home town might earn more in their city. Moreover, the positive side of such a change is that they also earn more in cities compared to their hometown. As a result, they tend to get financial stability. Some of them help their family in repaying their debts, hence relieving their financial burden. Also, few jobs help such people by giving them relocation allowances thus helping them to relocate. Furthermore, they meet new people and make new friends, eventually benefiting them in developing their personalities. In case of,emergency they rely on friends rather than on their own parents this, in turn, mends them into independent individuals. For example, when they fall sick they rely on their roommate rather than on their parents. In addition to that, they also learn techniques to manage their finances. Even though initially it might be difficult to accustom to a new lifestyle it is also beneficial. To conclude, choosing to live alone is a positive change as it helps in nurturing their personalities and also helps in financial growth. This is indeed a positive development for people who decide to live alone.