Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some suppose that the countrysides are more beneficial to people who are looking for a balanced lifestyle, whereas others claim that living in metropolitan areas would be better for their health benefits. In my opinion, I agree with the former idea because of its positive effects. On the one hand, many urban dwellers think that they will receive health care benefits when living in big cities. It is clear that urban areas are fully equipped with public medical facilities such as pharmacies, hospitals, and dentists while there just is a few of them in rural ones. Therefore, the idea of pleasant life can be applied and practical. Furthermore, a growing number of entertainment centres have been growing in the centre cities such as coffee shops, cinemas, mega markets which help them to relax and create joy in the citizens’ life. Starbuck, for example, is one of the most popular coffee shops for youngsters to enjoy their weekend after a busy week. On the other hand, a majority of people argue that the countryside will provide them with a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, there are full of trees and forests in many rural areas which produce oxygen so they take many benefits from nature such as fresh air and tranquillity. Air pollution, for instance, is a serious issue that endures squalid living conditions in cities due to the high population density and traffic congestion. In the countryside, however, people do not have to suffer the physical and mental stress which results from overcrowding and the hectic pace of city life, and they lead to healthier lives. Secondly, a wide range of fresh food is available in the countryside, so people can consume nutritious and green meals instead of products containing artificial preservatives in the cities. In conclusion, I agree with those who think that most the aspects of city life are incompatible with a healthy lifestyle, while country living facilities the enjoyment of physical and mental well-being.