Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the causes of this? Do you think this is a good or bad thing?

The vast majority of people want to have a youthful appearance and try to hide their real age. In my opinion, if people try to look younger without using dangerous methods it is good for them, this is a natural desire for humans. The main reason why people want to possess a youthful appearance that is to attempt to prolong their life and postpone death. Usually, the younger a person looks, the fewer he or she has health problems. There are different approaches to how to be younger: some try to be younger due to a healthy diet and sports but others start to use plastic surgery. It is obvious that If a person has a healthy lifestyle and try to keep good physical and mental conditions, they will look younger than others. However, nowadays more people resort to such measures as plastic surgery which can be dangerous for health and even can lead to death. On the other hand, despite the fact that being younger is an adequate wish, in the modern-day, people follow celebrities in the media and compare their appearance with themselves. This trend affects negatively physical and mental health because in pursuit of an attractive youthful appearance people can harm themselves. They have to understand that the photos from the internet do not depict real-life and famous people are not ideal. To sum up, I believe that this is a good wish to look younger, if people use approaches which can help to improve their health. Moreover, it is not bad, if some measures of plastic surgery apply in moderation and have no risk for health.