Some people think that success is the best measure for inteligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Success is usually accepted as a measure of intelligence. However, I believe some other factors can be used to gauge a person’s success. I will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. First and foremost, we cannot deny that intelligence plays a part in the success of an individual, but there is no hard and fast rule for the same. An example of this can be seen through the careers of Bill Gates with Microsoft, Steve Jobs at Apple, and most recently Elon Musk with Tesla, and his ingenious SpaceX program with the intention of the goal of reducing space transportation costs to enable the colonization of Mars. That being said, there are other factors as well that prove a person to be successful. Let's talk about leadership. It is an important skill for a manager to have in his arsenal, and thankfully this is a skill that can be learnt, although many managers have this skill wired into them. Other than leadership, a manager should be able to create a rapport with his colleagues, be transparent with them, empathise with them, and most importantly be able to size up an employee's contributions and give them opportunities to grow. These are some of the most valued and cherished attributes that can make a person successful from the view of corporate life, and in fact, these are more tried and tested factors that can help determine the success of a person. In conclusion, intelligence whilst, it is an important skill to have, is not the only skill that guarantees success. This is because anyone can gain intelligence, but if you combine it with the other skills mentioned earlier, I feel it is a successful recipe for success.