It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to today's fast-paced life, taking risks is an inevitable thing for people in their lives. However, despite its danger, I still believe that the benefits we gain from taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I concede that accepting doing things that are dangerous might be harmful. Consequently, the more an individual takes risks, the more threat will be there. Take, for example, those who are crazy about cycling in the woods; they are aware of the possibility of either death or stroke. Another disadvantage might be financial risks which could be taken by those who want to earn a dramatic profit from their investments. For instance, some people who invest and trade in cryptocurrencies not only don't earn any profit but also lose money. On the other hand, although the downsides to taking risks are a real concern, I feel that there are many reasons for us to continue it. Firstly, taking risks will help you to find out more about your selves, your characteristics, and your abilities. Whenever a person does an unusual thing and accepts its consequences, self-consciousness will appear. However, perhaps my strongest argument for that is taking risks will help you to reach the highest level of success which gives you a sense of accomplishment and helps you feel proud. As for me, when I want to get a high band score on an exam or have high degrees of freedom, I prove to myself that I should take some risks and sacrifice my unnecessary desires. To sum up, although I admit that sometimes taking risks is very costly and dangerous, wise usage of it benefits all of us. Therefore, I agree that the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages.