Some people believe that Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the criminal age is getting younger through decades. People say that young individuals who made crimes should be given chances. Others believe these people should have the same punishment as adults. Personally, I agree with the first statement. Firstly, teenagers do not have the ability to fully understand what they did. With a certain rise in the number of criminal cases made by youngsters, it rings the alarm for parents’ responsibility who are not taking an eye on their child. A teenager is a child in an adult body. They do not fully understand how to describe their own personality, so often, they show disappointment as aggression. With little perception, crimes happen as a result. In the UK, in October 2006, a teenage boy showered a gun to his classmates as he got bullied by a group of students. If only his parents, or teachers, took care of him in person, they would have stopped the tragedy. Secondly, humans are fragile, they are easily affected by the living environment. Unfiltered violent games, videos, movies are too easy to access these days. Fights between parents are also one of the common issues found in young criminals’ lives. A study by Stanfords, 89% of crimes by young individuals came from unhappy families. In conclusion, youngsters who have stepped on the wrong side of life should be given a chance to fix it. They should get rid of the past, and be covered with love and understanding. We, as adults, should show merci, and lots of patience for the next generations.