Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, it is ubiquitous to see people sharing information with each other, especially that are academic or relating to commerce or science. The trend, nevertheless, is now addressing controversial issues since some people think it is advantageous to do so while others turn down the view. The following scripts will discuss both the views and present the reasons for my argument. On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is important to provide people with unlimited access to vital information. To be more specific, numerous research and data must be shared in order to be discussed and given the best solutions for the problematic situations. Take the research of new vaccine for the Coronavirus as an example, it is clear that if the data is distributed to all experts in the world, the vaccine might be more quickly and easily introduced to the world as all scientists will be contributing to the process of producing the new vaccine. This, in turn, will have a great impact on lessening the spread of the virus, creating a safer world. On the other hand, some valuable information should not be shared publicly because the person who discovered it should be paid for his or her contribution. In the business sector, specifically, it is certain that researching and inventing are challenging works and these take a long time to proceed. Because of that, if the crucial articles are widely shared by companies and publishers, the information may become worthless and they might lose some opportunities to obtain profit. As a result, researchers may decide to quit their job and that leads to the fact that the company will lose talented and dedicated workers. To sum up, I firmly believe that there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy. Therefore, consideration should be seriously taken into in order not to share the information for inappropriate purposes.