Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that they avoid changing something, and love to do the same things instead. Nevertheless, other people argue that change always brings a good point. In my opinion, there are clear benefits after changing things, especially in some specific situations such as technologies and work circumstances, but sometimes people keep doing routine behaviour because they do not need special results, particularly old-fashioned people. On the one hand, there are a lot of advantages after adapting to technologies and working. This is because these tools can help you work productively. Furthermore, it also assists workers to save their working hours and work more effectively. For example, many employees who work in modern companies prefer to use artificial intelligence, including ChatGPT, Chatbots, and AI tools, to help them deal with routine tasks and automatic jobs. Obviously, this helps workers achieve a better work -life balance and reduces their workloads. This is quite a positive point for these kinds of people who love change. On the other hand, it is difficult to motivate people to adjust their behaviour, especially outdated and elderly. Because of the ageing issue, these types of people mostly do not open their minds to learning new things. Moreover, most outdated people prefer to stick to their own way, and think they will do the same thing for their entire life. For instance, although there are various tools that help people jot down their notes on a Cloud system, preventing data from disappearing, old-fashioned people still save their information in books by hand because it helps them with memorization. So, it depends on which way they favour. In conclusion, change is specifically useful for people who always have to adjust their working style to work more effectively and reduce routine tasks. However, others who avoid changing say that the old method is more suitable for their preferences.