Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered.

Nowadays, children being overweight is getting more and more public attention in many nations. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. There are a few reasons for the rising levels of children ’s obesity which are getting attention in many countries nowadays. The first reason is children usually have unhealthy eating habits which means that they consume a lot of fast food and sweets or soft drinks. This junk food makes them gain weight quickly because they are very high in fat and sugar but low in vitamins and minerals. Another reason is they tend to have sedentary lifestyles. According to a recent survey, eighty percent of students like watching TV or playing games online instead of playing outside or doing sports. Consequently, they are becoming increasingly obese. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, parents, especially those who have small kids, should control what their children eat, such as making them eat organic food, consume more vegetables and fruits, and limit red meat. Moreover, the guardians ought to educate children how to choose food that is good for their health. Secondly, parents encourage children to do more exercise, like football, basketball, swimming, etc. so that they burn excess calories. Parents had better spend more time with their children going out on holidays rather than letting them surf the Internet or lying on their beds all day. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the increase in child obesity and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.