Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, it has been increasingly common to see that one of the most problematic issues facing human being is the negative impacts on the environment. Whether what the main problem is remains controversial as some people believe that the principal issue is the loss of specific species in flora and fauna while others think there more far more important problems. The following paragraphs will discuss both the views and present reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, it is believed that the main environmental issue of our time is the loss of particular species due to the loss of their habitats or extreme living conditions. To be more specific, not every animal is able to live in such a volatile environment or stay in a habitat which does not belong to it. This, in turn, may weaken their body, especially the immune system and cardiovascular system that leads to the extinction of some special species. A penguin, for instance, can only live in low-temperature condition and if it is placed into a hotter environment, the body might not working Change the form of the verb work show examples properly. On the other hand, the loss of species may not be as serious as the others, for example, global warming or greenhouse effect. Global warming, specifically, has a direct influence on human being while the lack of certain animals and plants might not. Because of this, the extinction of specific species may not considered as the main environmental problem of our time. To sum up, I firmly believe that the loss of particular plants and animals is not the most serious problem facing our world nowadays. Caution, nevertheless, must be seriously taken to solve all the environmental problems in order that we can live in a safe world.