in many countries, there is a shortage of housing due to growing population. Some people argue that new towns should be built in the countryside. Other argue for the regeneration of the cities. What are the advantages and Disadvantages of building new towns in the countryside?

It has been argued that housing became limited because of overpopulation. Some believe that it is a must to create new zones in the suburbia, while others believe that we should put our focus on the capital. In this essay, I am going to examine all the advantages and the disadvantages of the notion and then give my point of view on the matter. When it comes to building a new zone in the suburbia, it is important to consider the subject of cost. The idea that an enterprise building a town outside the city is too expensive this is because of the logistic. In addition, that the real estate developer has to allocate from their budget to pay for the manpower. Therefore, the idea of building a new zone in the suburbia might cost double and sometimes triple depending on the location. On the other hand, the consensus agreed that the most expensive area in every country is its downtown. Therefore, expanding the geography of the city would lower the price per meter in the capital. Moreover, when the pricing drop this might be an advantage to the consumer. Most importantly this will tohave have strengthened and up to par the economy by the time new businesses will open in these areas. Economically speaking, when SMEs move to a new area this would lower the unemployment rate this is because these SME’s will hire their staff locally. At last but not least, I think it is hard to choose a side in this situation because if you want to see it from a businessman point of view, we might not build these zones. On the balance, however, I tend to go with the sustainability angle is that building new towns would be beneficial for the economy in the long run.