Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

In recent years, the issue of virtual communication has attracted the public’s attention. Some experts suggest that geographical barriers can be completely eradicated by using sophisticated modern technologies, In the following paragraphs, advantages and disadvantages of this trend will be discussed by giving the example related to the Covid-19 pandemic. On the one hand, firstly, working or communicating via online platforms significantly mitigate conflict in working environment. It is common to understand that argument can be inevitably occurred when individuals perfume their assignments particularly in a team. Secondly, work-life balance becomes a realistic ideology thanks to working from home reducing the chance of the virus infection during the uncontrolled outbreak. Regarding the Bangkok Post’s report, many Thai employees hit the highest level of job satisfaction owing to remote offices, consequently, job performances and outcomes are obviously productive. On the one hand, virtual communication undermines the fundamental of social skills. In other words, humans are social animals living together as a community to help each other; thus, this phenomenon dramatically reduces face-to-face interaction, affecting directly on mankind’s behaviors. To explain, some people belonging to extrovert characteristic could be harmful from isolated lifestyle, leading them to suffer from psychological disorders eventually. In addition, adolescents in educational institutions experiences a slower development because of online studying. Plentiful kindergarteners, for instance, overwhelmingly witnessed the issue of critical and intellectual developments since these pupils ack of socialising. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate the drawbacks of this matter far outstrip the benefits. Although there are potential positives, they outweigh the negatives. Therefore, the private and government sectors should implement feasible approaches to cope with undesirable results.