More and more people are deciding to focus on their career rather than having children. Why they decide to do this? What are the possible impacts this may have on the society?

An increasing number of individuals are deciding to concentrate on their career instead of having children. The primary reason why they chose this because they want to get ahead in their career and the possible impacts on society are decreasing population and increasing economy. People are focusing more on their career rather than having children because they want to get success and achievements so that they can spend a good life. Moreover, men and women can give better performance if they don't have children as a result they are mostly awarded by promotion and good increment in salary. For example, according to a survey by a newspaper, Canada is a country where most of the immigrants don't want children until they started earning a handsome salary. The possible effects of deciding no children by married couples are decreasing the population and increasing economy because if people don't want to have children, it will decrease the population in the particular country. As a result government would have less economical burden and thus economy will be increased. For example, Vatican is a European country which is less populated and it has a powerful economy.  I'm conclusion, people are focusing more on their work or job rather than having children because they are very ambitious and want to achieve a successful life. However it can cause lower population and rise the economy.