Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has been over a thousand years since the first university in the world has been built, and some cultures have been left in the present day. The best case is students need to study only in the class. However, this example also has been adjusted over time. For instance, some universities have changed some courses from in- class to online for their student to study anywhere or even anytime. The following paragraph will be discussing the advantages and disadvantages of this change. Therefore, the conclusion has been reached. On the one hand, for disadvantages, Firstly, I believe that student ’s motivation while studying from the online course will lower than study in class because of many factors, such as the atmosphere between the classroom and their room, usually in the classroom, the atmosphere in the classroom seems to perfect for the student to study more than their room. Secondly, the interaction between students and their teachers, usually for the online class, students cannot interact with the teacher like when they study in class. For example, some students like to ask their teacher about curious things in a topic, while studying online if these students want to ask something from the teacher, it will make some students waste of time listening to the teacher. On the other hand, an online course also provides advantages for their student. Perhaps the best example is since they do not require to study in the classroom, they can have more free time because they just wake up and sit in front of their laptop and join an app for the online course, and the other advantages from the online course, which is they can record the class for later if they need to review their topics. In summary, I believe that some universities that offer an online course might just want their student to have an easy life and not be too stressed about their study.