the amount of time spend on sports and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight childer ? do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? what other solutions can you suggest

Many people think that students especially those overweight ones should be involved more in physical training. Doing exercise is an admirable way to relieve the situation, as we shall see. Children who are obese may result from a sedentary lifestyle. For example, according to national statistics, more and more teenagers get the addiction to playing too many computer games, leading to worse health conditions. In this way, increased participation in athletics helps. Students can lead a positive lifestyle by attending competitive sports including races, matches and so on. However, some youths may have diseases related to the heart or other facets and thus they are advised to avoid sports by doctors. Furthermore, doing too many physical activities increases the possibility of being hurt or injured. In fact, plenty of measures can be taken into consideration. Firstly, many doctors or health experts should be invited to give lectures about a balanced diet. Students and parents should learn about how to eat healthily and food full of nutrition. Secondly, it is advisable for young scholars to develop more positive interests in art or music areas. Their time could be occupied by handicrafts, painting, singing, playing an instrument, etc. All of them not only offer a colourful life but also gain a useful talent. Finally, teenagers can join in more voluntary work, which is both healthy and meaningful. By attending social work, students possibly get fully physical practice and being volunteers can even be an asset to the CV, adding higher admission chances to higher or further education. In conclusion, I don't think doing exercise is the best solution. Although sports programmes are effective methods for students to lose weight, multiple actions can also be involved to add more choices.