Some people believe that the government should financially support retired people. Others think they should care for themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days many people think that the government should be able to support retired people with money for their living. In contrast, some people also believe that they should be taken care of individually. Personally, I agree that the government should benefit retired people. The disadvantage of this development is the outcome of the government will be much. However, the government itself have the capability to have a balanced economy, which they should have financial goods without any debt. If they can' t manage the debt the economy of the country will have a crisis, which means that the government should look up to itself first. For example, the country has many debt that they should pay from other countries, but it cannot be paid so the government should have good savings. Despite this, there are significant advantages it can bring to the lives of retired people. Firstly, it means that the people who have pursued the job with a good work ethic should be appreciated more from the Government with the guarantee of a good life in their old period. For example, Indonesian civil official states have an old wage allowance until the day they die. Secondly, we should see a point of view from public with old age, which they already don' t have good physics and have any illnesses or diseases. From that, we can see that they couldn' t search for another job because of their physical appearance. If they don' t have a job so they don' t have any income, it makes them have a problem paying for their health services in the hospital. For example, in Indonesia, there are not many companies or jobs that open recruitment for community with old age. I would therefore argue that although there are disadvantages of the financial support from the government to the retired people, they are outweighed by the advantages. It can enrich old people ’s lives that already devoted to their jobs.