It is a good idea to have large public spaces in towns and cities such as parks and squares. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

In the present, huge public green areas are currently replaced by several buildings in the cities, since people do not give importance to those spaces. Nevertheless, some people believe that having public locations do not create as many benefits for people and society as having buildings for business activities. From my point of view, public spaces should be built because of numerous reasons. First of all, creating squares improves the mental and physical health of people. For the mental side, it assists people to alleviate stress, since they can have more time to make a long conversation about their problems and lives with their peers and families. Moreover, it strengthens relationships among families and friends, and make individuals relax and enjoy their life as they spend time on activities such as picnics and playing sports. Furthermore, they have a chance to meet strangers to share perspectives and experiences, helping them to have inspirations or new ideas. In terms of physical strength, establishing squares or green places encourage people to play sport or exercise. For instance, people can create sports clubs such as yoga and gather at the park. Secondly, governments can use squares or parks to support careers in special fields and local populations to generate income. To clarify, the ministry can launch a campaign to promote art or music by allowing a group of artists to establish exhibitions or clubs to attract interested crowds and gain revenue. In addition, the governments can encourage locals by creating markets, events and concerts, so local people will have opportunities to sell local products and tickets, and can also attract tourists to travel towns to gain more income. In conclusion, creating public areas provides numerous advantages to an individual and families as it helps people to relieve mental well-being, and enhance physical fitness. Additionally, the governments and societies also gain benefits from parks by creating special events and gaining revenue from them.