One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst (=while) still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

With the high density of population in recent decades, increasing accommodation becomes one of the pressing and critical targets for the officials. Meanwhile, however, protecting the earth from destruction and deforestation is also a significant issue. Raising the building heights forms the most straightforward and effective alternative. City skyline drawn by skyscrapers to satisfy the enlarging demand of living spaces, whereas protective approaches of land overly development and logging are inevitable. Minimizing construction field and mitigation of destruction, therefore, in terms of higher building, effectively overcoming this obstacle. The resolution still has its demerit though, while increasing height also means that citizens have difficulty to receive sunlight and survive in crowded spaces. Land reclamation, in addition, would be substitutable matter for dealing with the problems mentioned above. Yet, although averting from destroy of land, filling land and the production of waste similarly have great impact on sea creatures and their habitats. An efficient uplift of housing prices, on the other hand, is supposed to be another way to confine limitation dwellings for dense population. However, with regard to uneven distribution of wealth for the society, unequal living standards and qualities are aggravated via this solution. Hence, it would not be a reasonable manner for reversing the awful situation. From my own perspective, coming up with solution for not only alleviate damage of lands and plants but also expansion of surviving spaces is dilemma. The authorities consider for heightening building, however, civilians’ living demand is also a primary concern to meet with. Any solution should be existed for causing the fewest problems.