In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read anything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advent of the World – Wide – Web and the Internet, the tendency of reading paper-based scripture, either the newspapers or books, is gradually fading away as more and more people are changing from traditional methods of reading to using digital books and online webpages at no charge. From my point of view, I am totally for this trend and the following paragraphs will state the reasons for my agreement. To begin with, paper-based books and newspapers, unfortunately, seem to be quite old–fashioned these days since most people prefer to read books and the news of their interest on their laptops, smartphones, or other electronic devices. The new generation, which is also known as “Gen Z”, specifically, keeps everything updated through social media such as Facebook or Instagram over their smartphones. Some of my friends at school, for instance, prefer to read the news about their projects on their phones rather than to be announced through articles or leaflets. Furthermore, with the development of the Internet, the whole library is now compressed into small pages where people can easily get access to and read for free. This, in turn, provides a more convenient experience for customers and also contributes to saving the environment since the disposal of printed materials may take less time. All in all, I firmly believe that the trend of people changing from paper-based materials to more modern and compact devices is totally advantageous. Caution, nevertheless, should be seriously taken while using online websites in order not to overuse them.