Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the development of technology, people easily access information on the Internet, including education. This development has caused controversy as some have argued that children no longer need schooling but should instead study online at home. In my opinion, I largely disagree with such a view. It is true that pupils can self-study at home with the help of digital devices thanks to its rich amount of information. We can easily find the answers about all academic problems in all subjects such as Math, physics. In particular, during the raging Covid-19 epidemic, all learning must be done at home. It is impossible not to acknowledge the useful of the Internet with materials extracted from many sources. However, a plethora of information can make pupils come across unofficial one and feel confused because they don’t know which source to trust. For example, there are many websites that take advantage of the trust of information seekers to misrepresent reactionaries. On the other hand, schools provide many life skills besides academic subjects such as communication skill, social skill and teamwork skills which cannot be figured out at home. Although the appearances of many social media sites provide a place to contact online between pupils and teachers like Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams, the role of school cannot be replaced. The more using internet as priority for study will also lead to the serious cause, since, its influence the low of the health condition of the teenagers. Some students could suffer from the irritation of their eyes. In conclusion, even though some students prefer to use the internet for the available information, yet it cannot be totally trusted to depend on. Schools always the better choice for every students to get information exactly and fully.