Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so how?

Globalization has led to the extensive exchange of ideas and culture across the world. The demand to converse in English has tremendously increased resulting in it being the most vital language in today world. I strongly believe that this speech is crucial in order to keep up with the time. However, this has shown a direct negative effect on regional language. This essay will explain the reasons as to why should we encourage studying this along with the way forwards to preserve our native speech. To begin with, English is considered the most common language to communicate between individuals from an entirely different origin. This provides an opportunity for individuals in terms of their employment and livelihood. If people are not familiar with this speech, there is a high probability that they might fail to succeed in their life. For instance, many western countries are outsourcing their business to countries such as India, Bangladesh, and the Philippines. During the hiring process, the top most requirement is having good communication skills in English. The candidates are vetted based on these criteria, Therefore, it is primal for children to have this foreign language in the academic module. On the contrary, the increasing trend of learning this language has led to the loss of a considerable amount of interest in the regional language. Although the usage of English is vital, we should not neglect our native speech Government should include this subject from an early age in the school curriculum to ensure that they give equal importance to it. Furthermore, the other way is to constantly communicate in our mother tongue so that it does not fade away with time. In conclusion, communication is a key for every individual in both professional and personal matters. It is significant for us to enhance our skills and upgrade ourselves with time, but it should be with our native language intact This will aid in overall balance and development.