It is a good idea to have large public spaces in towns and cities such as parks and squares. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

It is true that most green public areas are currently replaced by several buildings in cities, since people do not realize how those areas are important. However, some people believe that benefits of parks and squares for people and societies are more than those of business buildings. From my point of view, public spaces should be built because of numerous reasons. First of all, creating parks improves mental and physical health of people. People currently stay alone in small square rooms condominiums in the cities, and there are a few public spaces where people can use to do activities. Hence, having squares and parks assists people to alleviate stress, since they can gather with their peers and families to do activities such as picnics and playing sports in huge green places, making them feel relaxed and enjoy. Furthermore, establishing green places encourages people to play more sports and exercise as in the cities, spaces are limited for some popular sports such as football and running, so green parks will be new places where attract people to enhance physical health. Secondly, governments can use squares to support local people in certain careers to generate income. To clarify, governments can launch campaigns to promote art or music by allowing groups of artists to establish exhibitions or clubs to attract interested people. This not only appeals to locals but also tourists to understand and inspire in art and music. In addition, locals can use these public areas to create and display innovative events and concerts to enhance their opportunities to sell local products and tickets to domestic and foreign customers to gain more income. In conclusion, creating public areas including parks and squares provides numerous advantages to individuals’ physical and mental health. Additionally, locals also gain benefits from parks by creating special events and gaining revenue from them.