In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

A serious cause for concern, expressed by educational institutes worldwide, is how students behave and conduct themselves. In my opinion, insufficient parental guidance, given to children due to highly demanding jobs, could have been contributing to this problem. However, a collaborative effort by teachers and parents can help in this regard. This essay delves into the cause of this issue, provides possible courses of action and reach a logical conclusion at the end. First of all, parents do not have ample time to spend with their kids due to increased workplace pressures. Even if they get some leisure time to enjoy with their young ones, they are way too exhausted to focus on any unacceptable behavioural patterns of their children. For example, a sleep-deprived couple, who has been working for more than 60 hours a week to earn a living for the family, would be in no position to devote time to their kid let alone guide him to behave appropriately. Consequently, the youngsters do not learn about what kind of behavioural conduct is expected out of them. Nevertheless, a combined effort by schools and parents can yield the desired result. On one hand, educational organizations can establish workshops and counselling sessions to improve behavioural patterns in children and on the other hand, parents can mentor them about the consequences of their actions. For instance, some schools have started providing counselling and guidance sessions to students to identify causes for unethical behaviour and communicating the same to their parents for their cooperation on this front. As a result, enhancement in students’ conduct can be achieved. In conclusion, lack of parental mentorship can lead to unethical behaviour in their offspring. Having said that, the joint effort of parents and tutors can tackle this complication efficiently.