Children now adays spend a great deal of time watching television, however, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool which is why children are less well- educated today to what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, children seek many ways to learn and adapt to new things. Many parents introduce their children to television as a learning source. I completely agree with the fact that books can never be replaced by television as a learning tool. This essay will provide relevant examples and a conclusion to support my views. Firstly, books are made for only one purpose and that is education. Children are introduced to books in their early stage of life because no matter where they study either schools, colleges or universities, they will find books everywhere. Books are irreplaceable and there is no feel without books if someone is learning on television. For example, children learning alphabet on television might not pay attention to it. On the other side, if they are learning alphabet from books, they are more likely to concentrate on that. However, television might be a good source if children want to learn poems or maths which requires some sort of imagination. It is not a good idea to introduce television to children in their early stage otherwise, they won't be able to understand the books. Television can't generate that atmosphere or feel which is generated by the books. For example, if a child is reading something in a book, he / she might get that feeling that can't be experienced on television. In conclusion, I think television is a good source of entertainment which should not be used as a learning tool for children. Books are called human's best friends and the quality of education that children get from books is way too high as compared to television.