Many people believe that STEM education should be prioritized over the arts and humanities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts and humanities should get less prioritization due to numerous individuals considering that STEM education —science, technology, engineering, and mathematics— should be a first concern. I generally disagree with this notion. In contrast, I believe that arts and humanities should receive attention the same as STEM. Arts and humanities create a positive impact on our country such as being a final destination for travelling and conceiving a good reputation. For instance, the Mona Lisa portrait, which stayed in France received a lot of attention because this picture made individuals wonder about her feelings during painting. In addition, this can lead to being the final destination for some foreigners, who want to see this portrait on-site. Subsequently, humanities are relevant to learning about relationships in society such as economy and history. For example, the economy creates a piece of knowledge on how to organize the economy country and how to improve the well being of individuals in the country. Furthermore, history teaches about the past like what we used to be. On the other hand, some people consider that STEM education should be a first priority. A group of people consider that people, in STEM education, will continue their career in this field, which lead to improving the technology industries in their country. Moreover, it creates a crucial reputation for the country as well because if they invent something that never happen before, it will bring a reputation for that nation. Consequently, nowadays, many nations are likely to prioritize on STEM education more than others. In light of the above, it can be concluded that arts and humanities have an advantage as well as STEM education, but it has benefits on different terms. The government should prioritize equally in these fields.