In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Today a large proportion of the world population is in famine, even though many agricultural technological breakthroughs have been made. This is because not every country can easily access these modern tools. This essay suggests that wealthy countries should send aid in agricultural technology to countries that need help to combat this problem. The inequality accessibility to farming advanced tools and machines is a common problem that undeveloped countries have to face. This leads to ineffective food production, Thus, causing a food shortage. The main factors behind this are the lack of proper funds and knowledge to operate the agricultural machine. For instance, the food shortage which is happening at the moment in Somalia is a result of the government not having enough money to subsidise modern tools for the agriculture sector. In addition, the lack of staff to teach farmers to operate farming tools make the situation even direr. The solution to this problem is that developed countries should help undeveloped countries get access to advanced agricultural technologies. This can be done by sending aid funds and machines to the country that need help. Moreover, they can assign staff to educate farmers. The latest example is an agriculture sector aid in West Africa after receiving technologies and training from The UN. The food production increased up to 70% in one year ending the food crisis in the area. In conclusion, even though we have already created cutting-edge tools for agriculture, people are still facing starvation. The main factor is technological accessibility inequality and know-how lacking. The solution to this situation is to make. Wealthy countries help those who can't help themself.