Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In several developing countries, the number of hours worked has risen dramatically. Employees have been driven to work harder and longer hours for no other reason than their pay. As a result, a number of countries have enacted new legislation to regulate and legitimise duty hours. This sends a positive message to employees, boosting their morale and commitment to their jobs. There have been countless instances where employers have forced their employees to perform longer shifts than they are obligated to. The main benefit is that it allows them to raise their output while keeping their costs the same. This has, however, resulted in serious issues. Employers put a lot of pressure on employees to reach targets and deadlines. Employees are more susceptible to disease for a variety of reasons. As a result, certain working- hours legislation is essential. New restrictions have a significant impact on the productivity and health of workers. They've grown more responsible and productive as a result of their efforts. Following these guidelines, the quality of the work has also improved. Furthermore, people's health has improved dramatically. They now have more time to spend with their families, which has greatly reduced their stress levels. They can also use the extra time to socialise with their peers. To sum up, I believe that workers' physical and psychological health suffers as a result of their excessive employment. Limiting their work hours will result in a number of lifestyle modifications that will help them live a happier and more successful life. However, because there is no law protecting employees in many nations, they are forced to work longer hours.