As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction for all workers? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, most people devote considerable time to their work during adulthood. There is no denying that work contentment could increase the feeling of well-being. In order to shed more light on this issue, it is necessary to know what factors influence employees’ career fulfilment and also how feasible the expectation of job contentment for workers is. There are three factors which affect job satisfaction. To begin with, a great chance of getting a promotion motivates employees in their careers. This means that if a higher position is achieved, the employee commands a generous salary to maintain a quality life. Moreover, having the deal company’s policies such as health insurance, flexible working hours, travel allowance, or leaves could protect the worker's fundamental rights. For example, a worker with a family needs to go to the office late because they must take their children to school. In addition, a good relationship with colleagues and supervisors plays a paramount role in the working environment. In other words, if the workers could get along well with their colleagues, a comfortable and harmonious atmosphere could be created at the workplace, and then the workers are likely to improve their working productivity simultaneously. However, the truth is that the company policy is challenging to content every worker, and job satisfaction should not be taken into account for workers. Everyone has different needs and achievements in their lives. In terms of salary, in the same workplace, some workers would like to work overtime to make more money, but others do not need to. Furthermore, some employees do not act as supervisors, carrying many responsibilities and having heavy workloads even though the position has successful prospects. For instance, most civil servants consider the benefit of working in the government to be a stable wage instead of having a beneficial working environment or promotion policy. As has been shown, different factors affect work content, and it is difficult to find that everyone is satisfied with their working environment. In conclusion, although job satisfaction is an essential indicator of happiness, most people think nothing is more important than making a living.