Countries should produce the food that their population eats, and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer.

It is commonly believed that these days all needed products for their citizens should be strictly produced within every government. I strongly disagree with this statement as some sorts of meals are impossible to be made or found without bringing from non-domestic commodity. To begin with, it is well known that each crop requires a suitable climate and soil for their gradual growth due to do different geographical locations. Therefore, it is impossible to every type of food in one country and some products are simply inaccessible, while in other areas they are laying under the feet. For instance, seafood, which is a main and cheapest product for every individual, only provided in coastal cities, whereas in Kazakhstan, where a person can hardly reach the closest shore, this type of meal is a true treasure. Thus, it is the most effective solution in economic aspect to import food for some countries. Secondly, if any country is losing economically from the regular purchasing crops, the best way to compensate is to export other types of food, instead of cutting meal imports and leave human being without nutritional food ingredients, destroying balanced diet and adversely influencing well-being each of them. For example, Kazakhstan that is illustrious for its corns and meat can export these types of meals to far away countries like Japan and import seafood from them. Therefore, it is crucially important to export abundant products rather than indecisively waste it and import needed crops than suffering from its deficits. To conclude, even though it is quite complicated and demands expenditure to get some supply from other countries, but it is absolutely better for economic stability and management of any kind of resources.