In Some countries,people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion,what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing?

In the age of modernization and globalization, people tend to be more interested in eye-catching clothes and hairstyles, especially among the youngters. In my point of view, it is a result of the way that influencers are making impact on the world. However, it is bringing about advantages and disadvantages as well. First to talk about is what stands behind those trends. It is the age of Internet when almost everyone spends a lot of their time on social media. Therefore, only after one night, an outfit or a hairstyle can become popular and are considered to be the model of the beauty. For instance, after Kanye West publicized his music video with the appearance of the Yezzy shoes, it is immediately considered to be the universal shoes. Another explaination for this trend can be film. When someone is into a film, they want to be exactly the same their favourite characters in this, from hairstyles or clothes. Take Squid Game as an example, no one can imagine that a prisoner costume is a trend of fashion. Nevertheless, after the unimaginable success of this film, a lot of people seek for this clothes on commercial market, and the red-colored hair of the main character in Squid Game is listed as the hairstyle of the month too. On the other hand, I think it's drawbacks completely outweigh the benefits. First, it is alleviating the uniqueness in fashion. Fashion is also a way that people convey their meanings. Through what kind of clothes that people wear, we can guess a lot about that one. And when everyone looks exactly the same, it's like we are wearing uniforms, not clothes anymore. Last but not least, following the lastest fashion and hairstyles is such a waste of money. We have to pay for uncheap trend-catching items, but only after several days, they become out-of- fashion and we have to spend a huge amount of money for the next one. In conclusion, instead of copying the styles of the others, we can have our own styles, and they are what symbolize for us.