Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, music plays a vital role in everyone's life. Some suggest that listening to music is only beneficial, while others hold an opposite view that music can also be harmful and have a negative effect. This essay will discuss both these two kinds of view along with my own opinion. To begin with, music can help people to reduce stress and be a great source of motivation. For example, some peaceful songs can help listeners to keep calm, release their anxiety, help them focus on tasks and increase their productivity. Moreover, listening to songs is an essential way to spend individuals' time. For instance, music is a good choice to kill time when employees are on their way to work, waiting for their flights or doing some physical exercises. On the other hand, music can have a negative impact on people and societies. First, the lyrics of some kinds of music, for instance, pop and rap, is filled with guns and drugs, which may impact teenagers and lead to their development of some unhealthy habits. In addition, listening to music for a long time period may damage individual physical health. Besides, loud music can cause noise pollution, which may disturb residents and lead to their lack of rest. In my opinion, listening to peaceful songs is of vital benefit, and it helps you to live a healthier life. People need to control the time and sound that they listen to songs, and need to ensure that others' rest should not be disturbed. To conclude, there are various advantages of listening to music, like getting a relaxed and less stressful life. However, listeners should notice that making noises is not permitted, and they should choose the right style of songs to listen to.