Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the moral lesson of a child, to become a better human, is guided by the parents or the teachers would be fruitful. Even though the teacher has a good impact on a child, I prefer the home instruction would be more beneficial. This essay will discuss both prospects of guiding children by parents is the first choice to make a child a better human for society. Most of the parents at present are job holders or working from home, which reflects their busy lives do not give them much chance to stay connected with their children than focusing their own careers. However parents are busy with works, their main concern is always the betterment of their child. Parents stay updated with the performance of their kids, which is needed to provide necessary guidance if the adolescents need it. Young people also trust their family much and set their parents as their models. Due to their blind trust in parents, they accept any advice delivered by elders without question. This is why I believe that parents can treat best to give an ethical lesson with proper guidance and can make adolescents a valuable asset to society. On the other hand, although kids enjoy going to school and its activities, they stay at school for a limited time. So if teachers teach them about an ethical value to be good humans, they can not see them practicing and fail to provide feedback. In most cases, kids raise their voice, if it goes against their will because they do not follow a teacher blindly. Even though school can guide the students with active activities and can correct them instance, in the long run, the tutors can not provide feedback. For this reason, I prefer home to school as a first institution for learning moral law with practicing in general. For example, Japan teaches their children how to thank, were to say sorry at home and they practice it at home which makes them more polite than others. To conclude, the argument of parents teaching is more needed or teachers are still a debate on the concept of making minors ethical for society. But, I would prefer home to a school for guiding young are at the first place.