Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each individual has their own set of strengths and weaknesses in studying. Some people prefer to sit in their own homes, enabling them to study at their own pace. Critics against this argue that studying among peers in a classroom has more advantages. I strongly disagree that a classroom setting has more benefits due to its strict pace and rigid schedule. If someone is taking a course online, they have the power to gain knowledge at their own pace. These self-paced lectures can be paused to allow a student to maintain their focus throughout the lesson. This leads to better retention of the material. For instance, my university replaced traditional classroom learning with online learning in 2022 in Pharmacology, resulting in improved performance in the final examination. Additionally, online education increases accessibility. Students can attend classes from the comforts of their homes, as they are no longer forced to commute long distances in public transportation. To exemplify this point, a survey done at the Medical University of Gdansk showed that attendance in online courses was significantly higher when compared to on-campus classes. Although some people suggest classroom learning to be more interactive. However, in my personal experience, most teachers read pre-made presentations in the classroom in a monotonous voice, garnering little attention from the students. To conclude, I reiterate that online learning proves to be more advantageous, in comparison to a group of students in a classroom, due to the student's ability to control their pace of learning as well as the convenience of getting educated from their homes.